Worlds Largest Thermometer…

02/04/2009 22:55

So yesterday, we ventured out into the desert and the mountains to do some scenic photos… I have some awesome stuff to show you all once I get images uploaded to the web from this part of my photo tour… After our trip to the mountains/desert, Mikka and I took about a 5 1/2 mile walk from her parents place down Rancho road (kind of a straight shot to down town Las Vegas)… I think we were both anxious to get to the strip, but after a few hours of walking through both good and bad neighborhoods… We both became exhausted, and called her dad for a ride back… I believe we were just about 2 miles shy of the strip…lol After that is was food and pass out time…

Today we slept in a little bit, then traveled with her parents out of Vegas to Baker California…

The views along I-15 were quite beautiful… lots of awesome mountain scenes… Then after a long drive we arrived in Baker California to see this…

Worlds Largest Thermometer

Sounded & looked like a cool idea… To go see the worlds largest thermometer… but what do you do with it? We knew it was hot already..lol I’m a ghost hunter and I use thermometers all the time in my studies and work… But this was just not as good as it appeared it would be… I think I took one photo of it.. then we proceeded to go eat at “Bob’s Big Boy”… I will be posting a photo of Mikka posing with the “Big Boy” statue sometime soon.

I have spent some time working on my next trip to Nashville TN on April 10th. Thanks to Renae for assembling this for us… I regret that Zachary Harris will not be able to make it now… So it sounds like it will be just Renae and I.. possible we might be joined by another friend… That is TBD…

Anyway.. more updates soon…. Take care friends!

~W

Comments on this Blog Post

No comments found.
 

© 2009 Willy Adkins / Spook Show Entertainment All rights reserved.

Make a free websiteWebnode

www.SpookShowEntertainment.com